Change is in the Air

Image

There are a few things changing in the Denlinger household these days, which makes me even more appreciative of the beautiful Fall colors surrounding me here in Boston now. I have to keep reminding myself to live in the present and capture each day with all of my senses.

Matt and I will be moving to Detroit in a couple weeks and we are so wrapped in bittersweet excitement! While we were not expecting to move from New England so soon, Matt received an offer for a great job and with certain circumstances that I don’t need to go into here… it just made sense.

We are thrilled to be closer to family and to embark on this new adventure but so sad to leave our dear friends and the neighborhood we adore here in Boston. I think this will be the 5th city that I lived in since moving away for collage, so I’m pretty used to moving and exploring new areas, but Detroit, I think, will be a little different. I grew up in Michigan, but really haven’t spent all that much time in the city other than  the near by shopping centers. It will be an adventure and I can’t wait to share it with all of you!

xoxo, Laura

P.S. Pictures are from a “hike” we went on in the Blue Hills last Sunday. You can see the city of Boston in the distance on the last one!

Image

Image

2 comments

  1. We’ll miss you, but it sounds like a great adventure!

    1. ahh thanks! I’ll miss you guys too!

Leave a Reply

