Brimfield Adventure

There are few things that I enjoy more than a solid day at an antique fair/flea market. Sometimes I feel like such an old soul, but I fully stand by my satisfaction of rooting through miles of crates, antique bottles & type trays for a treasure that inspires a project or puts a smile on someone’s face. Yes, my treasures may be junk to others (see the tattered chair that I bought for $5 below for proof) but that’s the appeal of it, right? It’s the process that gives energy to the things in our life, and the only way I feel like material objects can truly bring joy outside of basic needs. So, yes, that $5 chair is a mess at the moment… but the upholstery class I’m signed up for in October will bring life back into that chair and with it a beautiful story of renewal. I can’t wait to share the transformation & knowledge with you!

Take a look at a few pictures from our trip on Sunday! The metal “X” and chair were our big purchases of the day but the fair was full of ideas for crafts and teeming with inspiration.

2 comments

  1. First – I want one of everything pictured!!! Second – WAY TO GO scoring that chair for 5 bucks!!! I can’t wait to see what you do with it!

    1. I can’t wait either… let’s hope it turns out!

Leave a Reply

