a birthday gathering

Last weekend Matt and I had a few friends over “for my birthday” (also known as an excuse to make food and enjoy our new kitchen gadgets with friends). It was also an opportunity to unpack a few of the wedding crafts and leftovers and put them to good use! It’s so great to be able to re-use so many of the little things from our day (that bring back so many wonderful memories)! I love the banners we sewed and I will definitely be using them for many celebrations to come, as well as the cake plates and mason jars we collected! We had leftover paper straws and stir sticks (that my dear friend Meg made!) which are just such a treat to use this summer. Matt also got me those gorgeous flowers at the farmers market on Saturday! Aren’t they just stunning and so unique? I love that they used kale (or something like it) as greens in the bouquet! Take a peak at a few pictures from the night (although I completely forgot to take pictures once friends actually arrived)… I’m still getting a hang of this!

xo, Laura

Leave a Reply

