Alex Katz Exhibit

Tonight, Matthew and I finally took advantage of the free entries I get into the Museum of Fine Arts through my work (I need to remember this perk more often). I’ve been gushing over the Alex Katz posters I’ve been seeing around town and, with the exhibit closing tomorrow, we just made it! It was an awesome show with a ton of color, bold graphical shapes and portraits of his wife Ada is various hats (apparently she was his muse).

On a side note, I’m so thrilled to see my parents tomorrow! They are coming to visit for a long weekend and I can not wait to catch up in person (which is just way better than over the phone), watch the Opening Ceremony of the Olympics and show them around our new neighborhood!

Check out my iphone pictures of the exhibit (p.s. I apologize in advance for the shifting of angles… I was trying to avoid the glares)

Leave a Reply

